Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Lady of the hour

So she made a whole pitcher of Pims, thinking I might guzzle it with her but I was a designated driver. So she bravely down the whole pitcher. She is the happiest tipsy person I've ever met, without exception. Tess was in awe at her dance moves which started about a third away down the pitcher. The uncontrollable giggles commenced about two thirds down, I don't know what level 3 whole pitcher was as I was laughing too much by then. I also got to play with their sophisticated drinks cabinet. Only grown ups have drinks cabinets. It's something I aspire too, like having a biscuit box, but no biscuits ever last that long to be contained in a box in our house. Then Mr C showed me his ancient map. That's not a euphemism. It had the actual windmill from Windmill Brae, it was that old. I got to take a copy home, which has stayed in its envelope for now for fear of dog hair and cat paws which seem to magically appear in anything that crosses our threshold.

Thanks for the BBQ Mr and Mrs C, I haven't laughed like that in an age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.