Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Classic

As in a night to remember. Such good company (Messrs S and R, pictured), excellent food (tapas), eccentric but friendly service. Oh and a 15 strong Spanish bridal party out in full force with speeches, tears, hugs, and more selfies than you could shake a stick at. 

London of course was really nice in this warm weather. Buzzing in fact.

Minor cat traumas when we got home - somehow the cat flap was not secure ... but they were all around and safe.

The therapeutic journey

It was, as they say, good to talk. Very graphic demonstration of the link between mind and body. TSM has been brilliant at helping me to understand myself this last week. Coming home from London I was striding along with an energy I haven't had in ages, and I even stayed awake on the train journey home which is unusual.

Got my CBT / counselling offer through - starts Tuesday for 6 - 8 weeks. That is important because it will hopefully give me the coping mechanisms to deal with work and other stress.

Very much thinking of others less fortunate than myself today - we went to see a friend who is very unhappy and have fingers crossed for their swift recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.