Dipping...

.. At last a butterfly sitting still for enough time for me to attempt to focus a lens upon it!
It's not the first butterfly I have spotted in this loation, but they have (until today) felt very skittish.
I haven't seen many birds here either.. There have been the odd one or two usual suspects. A very friendly robin, for instance, has 'helped' with the garden by sitting on the step ladders and directing operations.

I have noticed, with some sadness, a couple of decapitated blackbirds under a tree in the garden (on different occasions). A neighbour says, 'definitely only the fox will do that'. I looked it up on that inter web thing and others seem to suggest corvids (we have seen a number of magpies here). So, who knows?

I'm on the look out for more birds and recognise I must try harder in this location than I used to need to in order to spot anything..

But it was good to see a butterfly on the herb robert, which it seemed to really enjoy. (I'm acquiring the taste for it myself on the foraging front!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.