Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Peaked, peeked or piqued...

...Too soon anyway.

I popped out with the camera, for 'a quick one'.
The weather was (as Peter Kay might say) "spittin' "... So, I did the best I could, and popped back inside, hoping for a speedy turnaround of images, as there's jobs to be jobbed.
I dickered with a spider, faffed with some fern, and 'hmmm'd over the humdrum butterfly*.
As I did so, blue sky arrived and the sun finally awakened, opening wide his eyes (and lighting up all the cobwebs on the windowsill outside).
I'm not going back outside :-(
The inside jobs are too pressing.

*The title refers to the image. I know the butterflies like this bush and they are so well disguised on there
that no matter how carefully I creep up, all I usually see is one flutter away.

I expect there's hundreds on there now...
In this sunshine...
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.