Inspirational

Don't you find the Olympics inspirational? I do! This morning I went out for a time trial. I took my time and boy was it a trial. I think BW may have the advantage over me as he has access to the very latest equipment. I am confident that my times will improve once I take the stabillisers off!

And what about the rowing? What a great programme that identifies people with potential and four years later, Olympic champion.

I went on to the BBC News website entered my data and the Olympic athlete who I match most closely is Natalya Fokina-Semenova, a Ukrainian female discus thrower. Natalya's personal best for the discus is 64.7m and the world record stands at 76.8m.

Natalya and I, it seems, have a lot in common we are the same height and weight and we both stand as much chance of winning a medal in the discus which starts tomorrow. Be sure to look out for her and cheer her on.

I am not sure how happy Natalya will be knowing that she is a match to some fat, old bald bloke.

Good to see that the Marketing department of the local bike shop have swung into action and have their Wiggins special offer advertisement on the cycle path this morning.

Olympic athlete body match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.