Hector's House

By MisterPrime

Final

Clearly it's sad to see art shops closing down, especially as an amateur (that is, one who hasn't sold anything yet) printmaker with a big pile of stuff he'll eventually need to try and get rid of, but this window has mainly had the effect of putting this, rather obvious, song in my head for the last few days. That said, when I took this picture earlier I was actually listening to 'Mrs. Vanderbilt' by Wings and Macca was telling me there was absolutely no need to worry about anything (obviously the 70's McCartney lived less in a state of constant fear of imminent nuclear annihilation than us poor eighties teenagers) - plus I happen to know that this closure is down to personal rather than economic reasons, so, you know, swings and roundabouts...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.