Sunshine

The Lisles were acclimatizing and we were knackered so we had a full-on ‘holiday in the sun’ kind of day; lots of sitting around drinking coffee, a leisurely morning trip to stock up at the Super-U, a decent session at the campsite swimming pool to amuse the kids (there are slides and hot tubs and the like), a certain degree of sunburn, etc. Tracey Thorne reminded me that the hit single that Everything But The Girl had that wasn’t the one with Massive Attack was their cover of ‘I Don’t Want To Talk About It’, though I didn’t realise it was written by Danny Whitten, the Crazy Horse guitarist that died of a heroin overdose and inspired Neil Young’s ‘Tonight’s The Night’ album. I must remember to check the net when I get home and see if ‘the Horse’ recorded their own version of it…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.