Mindseye

By Mindseye

Stormy skies

Not such a good nights sleep, but ok :--/

We went to Lidl this morning as we were running short of quite a few store cupboard items...and we happened to have a voucher for £5 off ;-)

Once we had got what we needed, and more besides of course, we stopped off at the canal for a brief blip stop as the skies were heavy and threatening rain loomed. We jumped back in the car before stopping off at the farm for some eggs, they were huge, always good for dipping :-)

After we had put the groceries away, we had a ham salad sandwich for lunch, then I made a chicken, bacon and mushroom pasta bake, topped with grated cheese for dinner this evening, plus an extra dish to take to mum for her tea tomorrow. I did have to nip out to the supermarket though as I'd forgotton an ingredient....we walked around to our nearest shop but they didn't stock what I needed, so I had to drive to the nearest supermarket :-/

Hub did all the watering whilst I was out..it has rained on and off during the day, but not enough for the baskets....I must remember to feed them tomorrow!!

Todays title is apt with what's going on around the world and my thoughts are with anyone affected by it :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.