This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

So this morning at 5am my phone beeped showing a text from Stewart, he was finally home! We had a quick chat before he went to sleep. That was about 8 hours ago, so I hope he is still sleeping. That was one hell of a journey.

Knowing that he was now safely home I could also start to relax. This is a hard process anyway you slice it but I can't tell you how relieved I am that he is now home.

So, today I cleaned the house and put things back in order, did some work for the opening I am having on Saturday from 3-5pm which now also includes mine and Stewart's work added to the mix (I love creating opportunities for us in this way). I will be sad that he won't be at the opening but at least I will have all our work around me.

I listened to reggae to try to stay motivated. Today is also First Thursday and the New Underground is opening tonight... Jennifer is coming into town and we are going to make plans to do something other...

Oh and another thing, I can't find my battery charger anywhere and both my batteries for my Canon are flat, so pardon the mobile phone shots.

When I am at my computer, I look to my right into the little dining room as that is where Stewart sits when he is working on his computer. Right in front of that window. I miss seeing him there.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.