This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Let's see what happened today...

I woke up at 6am after sleeping fitfully, waking up at 2:30, 3:30, 4:30.... ugh. So, I got up old school style and decided to write my blog and catch up on all things internet, listen to music and once Stewart was back around online I got to chat with him. He made a power point presentation for me for tomorrow's opening, and for that of course I was grateful especially in his present exhausted state.

Around 10:30 I left to pick up Jennifer for an all day visit. We went to the fabric store, the dreaded office depot (aka where I spent my summer) and then to a coffee shop on the east side of town. I seem to be staying away from the downtown square area...We saw a pretty good art show by a recent BFA grad from the school here. Good work, shame it was all untitled... ugh..

After coffee we came back to my place where Jennifer worked on her lap top and I got the a place called home works ready again for their next showing at my opening reception tomorrow- they are looking great and very ready for their next performance. Then we had thai food for lunch (are you bored yet) and then we did some business and just chatted.

I got to see Stewart's face again briefly on Skype before he attempted sleep again. Then I caught up with a friend on the phone and blah blah blah... even though I kept busy and was in good company I still missed Stewart.

So, I cheered myself by playing dress up... or dress down...
Orange polka dot scarf- a gift from Stewart for my 40th birthday purchased from Armstrongs... Apron found in a free bin... The look is inspired by the softer side of Rosie the Riveter meets 1940's house keeper meets girl with a pearl earring meets one silly sausage.

x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.