Let There Be Light

By solli

On Your Mark

Get set
GO!


I am completely bugged out over the 2012 Olympics! These impressive, talented, dedicated and awesome young champions are so humble, adorable and good natured that they've inspired me to do my best to try to go for the gold!

My category will be the over 55 set, so I plugged in the treadmill that's been collecting dust for the past nine months and dug out my American Apparel teeshirts. I figure if the youth can persevere toward their four year goal, there's no excuse for me! I plan to do the Triple Twist Two Size Drop in just under three months with no points deducted for failing a proper dismount.

I can hear the roar of the crowd now...
GO! GO! GO! GO! GO!

I hope everyone is having a terrific Thursday! It's sunny today and the kiddies are in the pool, I did my hour of walking and am sticking to my life style change even though I fell off the vegan wagon last week. The Olympics have been just the ticket I needed to get motivated again. God bless those kids for their single minded commitment.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.