5 Years ago today...

......I finally had a new home.

5 Years ago today was the first day of my new life. Mr W and I finally got the keys to a Pretty little cottage we bought together from the sale of the old 6 bedroomed house I had with all my children, animals and belongings. 

It was time to start again. But animals and no children and very few belongings.

I was to spend the next 2 weeks decorating the house alone while Mr W worked nights as a lorry driver. We had a damp course put in (that didnt work) and new carpets through out. We had a new bed and sofas delivered ready for the 9th August when we would finally move in.

I love this little house complete with damp walls, creaky floor boards and crooked windows. Its homely and the garden is a manageable size. The upkeep is constant (and expensive!) which annoys Mr W a bit but its ours and its home.

Love my Little Bluebell Cottage.

Above is the garden taken 5 years ago today.....and today! and no the Pond isnt finished - yet but he's getting there!!!!


xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.