HareBrain

By HareBrain

Over the garden wall

Well, a hedge actually, and this is the garden over my hedge which belongs to A and L who live about 7 houses down in the next street. A adores gardening in a big way and she and L purchased the old orchard from our next door neighbour purely to grow flowers in. The old orchard is a large area and is now packed with beautiful flowers of all descriptions and fruit trees. When I got back from work A was busy cutting Allium, chocolate coloured cornflowers, a white variety of Love in the Mist, sweet peas, cow parsley (probably a proper name for this!) and other lovely specimens for her arrangements which appear in the Local Health Food and Farm Shops. She kindly invited me into her 'secret garden' to get a blip for the day. The sun was high and very strong so I couldn't do it justice so hopefully I can go back another day, instead of wobbling on top of the step ladder from my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.