Tilley hat

I've had a lovely shift today, on my return to work after a week off, and delivered a lovely 8lb 6oz baby boy this morning. After completing all the mountains of paperwork that accompanies a birth it was all very civilised when we put the kettle on and had a nice cuppa and one of my home baked chocolate brownies for afternoon tea.
This doesn't really represent my day in any way but it's a recent purchase of a Tilley hat ready for my forthcoming trip after recommendation by my mum. I'm gradually getting my kit together and the days are ticking by. Only one cloud on the horizon and that's vaccination day looming next week!! :-/ Ah well, it'll be well worth it i'm sure.

By the way, i just want to say thankyou to those of you who left stars and a couple of hearts yesterday. It made my day. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.