Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Tuesday -- Headed to the House

Middle of the day we got ourselves out of the house to go "thrift store" shopping. We're still kind of looking for a night stand for Mr. Fun's side of our bed.

There's several things I've been looking for for many months now -- a carrot grater which is smaller than the usual size. I have one that's smaller and I really like it. I crate carrots for the dogs every day and I really like it, but taking it back and forth with me between our two houses is ridiciulous.

I also need another soup ladle, and they seem to be very difficult to find. I do find lots of plastic ladles that belong in punch bowls, but not a ladle that will sustain the heat in a pot of beans or pan of soup.

We did find a couple of quality copper bottom pans that will be great for making a pot of beans or boiling corn on the cob.

It was simply a fun excursion, and the photo is driving north on California's Highway #1 headed into the little beach town of Cayucos.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.