Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Logie Estate

What a treat--we visited a true Scottish estate with gardens and cows and a river--I could just see it in "Pride and Prejudice" or "Sense and Sensibility". The river Findhorn ran thru the bottom of the estate--I love the name of that river--reminds me of something out of "Lord of the Rings!"

Logie Steading is part of the estate, and it was such a fun place to visit. We had a Scottish teatime--which means a great dessert in the middle of the day (I was just informed that isn't dessert--it is home baking that you have for tea!). We shared our desserts--Christine had a Victoria sponge cake and my chocolate carmel shortbread was to die for!

This is the website to check it out--the garden was my dream garden!

http://www.logie.co.uk/

We came home to work again on Christine's garden, until dark! I've figured out how to do an I-cord, so feel like today was just what was needed for a great Scottish adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.