Sky

chose this for its sky, although I should have blipped one of the many pics I got of the rare Dune Gentian, in profusion today. Got the day right for once! There was also masses of Bell Heather, some Field Pansies, Thyme, Ladies Bedstraw and Eyebright. Consequently there were lots of Small Blue, Small Heath and Dark Green Fritillaries flying around. he DG Fritillary is a strong flier and very difficult to capture. I was standing on one leg trying to get a decent pic from about four metres, when it lifted off, zoomed towards me and landed on my shoulder! Got some left handed shots of half a butterfly and most of my shoulder. It then dropped down and perched on my leg for quite a while and I did get shots but against skin it doesn't look quite right. It flew off when I overbalanced!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.