Clear out

With my mother in law in hospital (broken rib) and her former house about to be occupied by the new owners in the next fortnight, it is all systems go for the family.

My tasks today were to finish the garden gate painting at home, finalise clearing out my blind aunt's garage ( for storage), then sort out the garden ahead of our walls being repointed (due to start at the end of the week)

So another day, mainly outdoors. The extra is part of what has been cleared away, including a rampant wisteria and some vigorous bindweed. plus weeding.

The rain came on before it could be tidied so more to do in the evenings this week.

This morning this old rose ( it was well established when we moved in nearly 30 years ago) was looking splendid in the sunshine. While the extra perhaps represents today better, I prefer the roses as my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.