Advance Man

"This thing isn't full and Team Chickadee's arriving in the morning.  They're gonna be hungry".

"Well, maybe they should have a snack before they arrive."

"Whaaaaa?"

"How about an insect or two on the way here?"

'I suppose...... but they heard that the food at the PNW Stadium is great."

"That's true and the feeders will be full of the good stuff by the time they get here".

"Well, they sent me ahead to make sure".

"We know, only the best for the flock.  We're prepared"

"Good."

               (Silence.  Advance Man is staring at human.)

"What?"

"I need to make sure."

"Make sure of what?"

"That it's the good stuff."

"Trust me, only the best".

               (Silence again, and more staring)

"I suppose you want a sample."

"Oh, gosh, I wouldn't want to put you out or anything."

"No bother at all."

"Okay, fill 'er up".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.