Me and my tea buddy

Kelly and I are the talk of the conjunto... Because we sit under Kelly's tree at the top of the pool, drinking tea, whilst all around us are supping alcoholic beverages!

Kelly knows my troubles... She has been there herself and has finally come through the other side. She listens, she knows, she reads my expression and understands my discomfort and my mood. I am glad to have her here because she is my measure and my hope.

I asked Corin to get the two of us together on my camera... She makes me relax enough that I can have the camera pointed at me!

Despite being in some pain, I have managed a kilometre in the pool and have maintained my sociability at a big barbecue this evening. Now, am winding down, catching up on what has been a medal trawl for Team GB today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.