Patience

Is a virtue that my boy has in bucket loads and I apparently do not!

We have been out for a meal tonight to somewhere where we have frequented on numerous occasions on previous visits. The food is great value for money and we have never had a problem there. Already, in 5 days we have both encountered dreadful service...Corin a few days back went for a coffee and gave up after waiting for 15 minutes. Tonight we ordered, Corins meal arrived and he had eaten it before James and I even saw ours. Then James' steak arrived and I was just trimming and cutting it as the waiter came over and said " that's not yours" and listed it from under my nose. James food arrived eventually and mine about five minutes later. I was very unhappy.

However, in all other respects, the day has been good. Have swum another kilometre and pushed through my increasing pain levels.

Tea makes all things better, even if temporarily! Now I am going to open a bottle of Cava( 1.65 euros) and get merrily squiffy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.