Raspberries.. ?

..But the wrong colour.

So I looked them up..
And yes.
Raspberries!
(I felt a bit foolish for not knowing).
They are probably 'gold' raspberries I think. Anyway, they're growing in this here new garden.There were redcurrants one day too, but when I went out with my bowl to collect them the birds had eaten the lot! So I'd better get a move on if I'm going to have the raspberries. There are some red ones nearby too (I didn't crop the image, what with this being a bit of a hasty back blip).
I also saw a blue tit in a tree, which was a first here. I can hear them but have seen surprisingly few birds.
We are still pretty busy doing other stuff (like mending plumbing, don't ask) but the bird feeders are getting higher up our 'must do' list every day.

Still, there are berries, so the birds should be ok for a while :-)
(There's another berry growing here that I also haven't yet identified. If I remain clueless regarding it I'll post it on blip. And then my ignorance will be gloriously and embarrassingly public!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.