Dr Jones

By jones

BBQ on the beach

I woke up and felt awful. Much worse than yesterday. Cybi the cat slept on my bed last night and she didn’t wake up until 8.30am which is very unusual. She didn't eat much all day either so maybe she is also feeling under the weather.
I had to go to town as there was no bread for breakfast and every step was a struggle. I had no energy at all.

Penny and I had to go to Bangor by midday to pick up her friend Lily who was travelling from London to spend the week with us. When we got home, I just sat in the garden reading. I had promised Penny we would have a BBQ on the beach in the evening so we drove to Gimblet Rock and I threw some sausages on the BBQ.. Erin, Marisa and Sue came with us. We only stayed for about an hour and a half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.