Cygnus

By Cygnus

Nifty fifties

Have spent a wonderful two days in Glasgow, where I attended the 58th birthday party of J, one of my best buddies at school.

We four shown here were in the same classes together from age 11 until we were 18. Forty years after leaving school we are more than just 'in touch' with each other, being godmothers to various offspring and occasional travelling companions.

I have definitely been blessed with wonderful friends all through my life! Today we had a farewell coffee in the Champagne Bar at the Grand Central Hotel, a wonderful grande-dame type hotel (in Glasgow's Central Train Station). No fizz partaken as it was a bit early in the day - we'll be back!

R and I have now travelled to Troon to meet up with the Ards Man in the boat. We've battened down the hatches - gales inbound!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.