Yikes....Yanks!

Really I needed a day of total chilling....but I knew there was a 1940s thingumabob occurring at Uppermill and the lure was just too much, the old camera finger was itching, so I phoned Pat to see if she fancied a jolly jaunt. 

There seems to be one road in and one road out of Uppermill and the world and his wife were on it today. We eventually found somewhere to park and had a wander. There was live music and I had to put my sunglasses on when they started singing...There'll be blue birds over....that flippin' song gets me every time! 

They filmed some of Yanks in Uppermill in 1979...another tearjerker. We didn't get round it all as Pat had to get home, but it was nice to have a little trip. 

Now...well I've moved on to the 1950s as I'm watching Grease and having a little sing-a-long. 

One more day then I'm back to reality, back to the future...back to work :(

A few more pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.