Not squash, but red cabbage juice...

.. This image is Wrong on many counts...

It's a back-blip.
Not least, it looks as though I serve drinks in disgusting dirty glassses :-)
And despite the very Good Intention of it being a 'scientific experiment' to entertain young guests, it was an Epic Fail in that department too.

I was attempting to show that if you add carbon dioxide to boiled red cabbage juice (by blowing into it through a straw) then it turns pinker and pinker. Clearly it didn't turn enough pinker to be of any interest whatsoever. Would it have been compelling even if it had I wonder??
My face however (when I was the only one sufficiently interested to continue blowing long after Pokemon had resumed its rightful place as Number One Weekend Activity) did take on a slightly bluer hue.

And finally on the Sadly Wrong front, undeterred, I'm afraid this was not my only scientific experiment failure.

(I'm sending back the book on how to entertain visiting children. It was clearly written for youngsters of a different century millenium!).

And it's a blurred image to add insult to injury!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.