Holidays

Here are the children en route for the pool. We have to walk in front of the swanky hotel to reach the pool. We can use it because our house is in the grounds.

We had a great day! running in the sea at Omaha Beach, which was miles long. A few bus loads of American tourists came to look and took away some sand in little plastic bags. This is one of the beaches where the US troops landed on DD Day. There are many more museums about this in the area now, compared with when we came about 35 years ago with our children.

The beach was only a few miles from our house so we went home for lunch. After a rest we took the children to the pool where they had great fun jumping in. I had to pretend that crocodiles were going to get me, and Ella would hold out her woggle for me to grab hold of so she could haul me to shore. Then I had to say "thank you, Captain Sinking Ship"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.