Blowin' in the wind..

.. How few butterflies I have spotted since we moved. And the ones I have seen have all been white. I was thinking about how I wanted something 'more interesting' to blip. And then reminded myself how lovely it is to see these creatures at all.. And in the bird department too; I was so excited to see a nuthatch yesterday, yet the blackbirds (and all of the other more 'regular' little brown jobs) are so delightful too.

In other news we have built a compost bin. (A wooden thing with slats that are supposed to 'easily' slide in.. We beg to differ).. However, we are most chuffed with it.
(Like a dog with two tails).

And, slightly more excitingly, (slightly) a teeny tiny red flower is peeping through on the beans. I know. Everyone else has a lush crop of firey flowers already, but ours were rescued from the brink and we expected nothing of them, so we might have a bean yet! I also planted spinach, beetroot, chard and lambs lettuce. The birds have, for reasons only known to themselves, taken against the labels. Every day they are removed and piled up on the path!
At least they haven't eaten (all) the produce (yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.