Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Home Bug

Arrived home late last night. The drive from Kennacraig was magical. The light on the lochs and hills was beautiful and as the moon rose I was totally entranced.
Even the diversion by Loch Awe was enjoyable as the darkening mountains were the perfect setting for the glorious full moon that seemed to be leading me home.
I live near Stirling so I am lucky in that the closure of the Rest and Be Thankful doesn't add distance to my journey, just a bit challenging in the dark.
It was frustrating as I couldn't stop and blip. My sister was following behind and is an anxious driver. Somehow I think the truly dedicated blipper must be a lone blipper.
After a good night's sleep I was up early to unload the car and I helped my neighbour load the final few things into his car as he left to join his wife in their new house in Kintyre.
I wandered round the garden amazed at how much things had grown in six days, but quite sad and missing my friends already.
So this hover fly on a pink phlox is my Friday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.