Travelling in style

This one is for my Mum as she liked this photo and not something you see everyday. I also loved her outfit and the colours. She cycled past us just as we got out of the car so I had to be quick to grab a shot as she cycled by.
We did nt think we'd be able to take my Mum and Dad out as the car we had hired was a small two door Fiat but luckily we were upgraded to a BIG brand new Hyundai, so new it at 0 miles on the clock.
We picked my Mum and Dad up at 10 and went to a nature reserve on the North Downs called Queendown Warren. An amazing place to visit especially on a hot Summers day when the whole area is buzzing with bees and butterflies and the sound of grasshoppers as you walk among the large variety of wildflowers, with up to fifty species in every square metre. Sooo many butterflies from Commas to Common Blues. We had a lovely walk taking lots of photos and admiring our surroundings. 
Afterwards we found a nice pub for lunch and sat in the garden in the shade.
My Mum was hoping to buy some plants from the garden Centre but the plants did nt look very good I do nt think the dry weather down there has helped.
We had a drink at Oad Street and then dropped my Mum and Dad back home.
It was still a glorious day, we found an Historic Church at Luddenham. I had a wonder round taking photos while Mike had a rest in the car. I watched a family of Spotted fly catchers in a nearby ruined barn. Beautiful Hollyhocks grow against an old brick wall.
A return to Oare and a walk along the seawall as the sun went down. A great day from start to finish :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.