Sweet and Innocent

Feral cats...they look so sweet and innocent just before they try to take your arm off...

The cat mom at Catnip Sanctuary, Inc. told me that the average life span of feral cats is 5 years. We have hope, once again this year that our backyard beauties will have a better life than this. I picked up this little one's mom today for the first time. I picked her up with authority as if she had always been my kitty...it has taken at least three years to build her trust to this point. I am hoping that I can win his too. His mom is very skinny and was once a healthy kitty. I'll be taking her in very soon to have her checked and get her spayed. As soon as the babies can be without her.

The Pepsi report: Day 1
Pepsi has reportedly turned around and is no longer facing the wall. She is looking out to see what all these other kitties are so happy about. We couldn't be happier that she is in her new home and no longer waiting for Mother Comfort to return. Plenty of distraction in her new home. She won't have time to get lonely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.