Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Only another week

Caught up with the overnight Olympic news on my iPad in the morning. This time difference is a bit of a nuisance, though I seem to be able to watch plenty of live stuff. What a brilliant excuse to spend a lot of time on the sofa. I'm adept at keeping an eye on one channel on my iPad, while I watch the TV, then if something daft like boxing or synchronised swimming comes on, I can flip over. (Although I do know I can choose any sport on the red button).

JR's plaintive cry every evening (the only time she sits down to perhaps watch television) 'Is there anything else on?' Only another week of it, JR!

Nipped up the hill today while the women's marathon was on. What a lovely warm(ish) day it was. I hobbled half way up the hill, taking care not to fall, but really, I was barely using the walking sticks. Still no bending or straightening progress though.

I have instructed JR to remind me that I do not, in fact, want a coffee, even I say I do. My stomach still doesn't like it...

Met a Clumber Spaniel up the hill today. Never heard of 'em. His owner had two, but the other one was at home resting, having just had his knee done. I sympathised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.