Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pink tongues

I did practically nothing today - lying a-bed till midday, snoozing, reading on my iPad, breakfast of fresh fruit (which was kindly brought to me). I thought briefly about all the (Scottish) teachers back at work this morning, which still, after several years of retirement, gives me a little shiver of pleasure.

JR, however, was a whirlwind of activity. Perhaps she should be writing a journal. After taking Archie round the block, she went to the gym, then off to her executive housekeeping job, back a couple of hours later to make a lovely late lunch/early tea. She then tried a new recipe for tomorrow's tea.

Later on, I managed to rouse myself enough to accompany them up the hill, where we met Sammy and Rosie, a pair of schnauzers we've met often. And we were pleased to note again that they were quite sturdy wee things - usually they're all much smaller and daintiest than Archie. We also met Bobby, a cute wee rescue dog of mixed parentage.

JR and Archie walked home, which takes about 40 minutes. I drove home, which takes about 5 minutes.

I shall make more of an effort tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.