Bloomin' garden

Garden looking quite pretty at the moment, although in much need of some rain!

Lunch today with my 'moving on' ladies.  Great to catch up with them, Sarah is due to have more reconstruction surgery this month and Sari has been told her cancer has not changed over the last 6 months so no imminent treatment for her.  We're all generally positive but we all acknowledge that sometimes it's still tough, physical scares heal, mental ones take a bit longer!

I brought an Olympus TG4 to replace my Lumix LX5 which died.  It's been doomed from the start when Amazon lost the parcel, they agreed it was their fault so dispatched another 10 days later and that arrived and is faulty!!  I have decided I am going to send it back for a refund as it's not boding well.  I have dug out my old bridge camera, the Fuji Finepix S1800, I'd forgotten how nice it is.......so maybe that's my replacement Lumix!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.