Yurt!

Today I met the friend of a friends boyfriend - FFB! We met at the Contemporary Craft Show a few weeks ago and have kept in touch on facebook. She messaged me that she was coming down to house and job hunt as she finally decided to make the move down as she has always intended to, but boyfriend was never going to she realised - so it's a solo move! She is staying with me from wed but for now is in a yurt that a fellow drawing Class member has on land at the back of her house! You walk out the door and there is the view of the bridge - well that is pretty standard down here!
So we met in the cafe at midday and talked and had lunch, we sat by the river and talked, we went up to the allotment so I could check the girl opening instead of me for a fellow coop member had actually done it - me? Untrusting? You bet! We then went back and tried to check into the Yurt, the door was unlocked but owners not in the house, and although I had been in the house after the pub one night, I had no memory of which house it actually was! Strange that! So off to the Riverside Ice-cream parlour for blueberry ice-cream by the river. Oh man was it ever hot and I felt quite strange! But we talked and then had a cold drink! We carried on talking till they wanted to close and she received a text from the Yurt owners asking when she was checking in! What a fine day of food and talk! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.