A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

By Dawn's Early Light 2 - The Aftermath

Well, it was quite a bash!

I was top dog by a long way yesterday (a few Brownie points and 4 scratchie cards for my efforts!), so I was in high key and party mode!

Unfortunately my stamina failed me not long after the witching hour and so I took to my bed in shame and left the revellers to boogie in the marquee.

A mattress, duvet and pillows in the back of the car (minus His Nibs, who was partying on into the night with his old flame - how fickle) made a very comfortable place to be.

Until a group of girls decided to sit on the bonnet to have a smoke and a gossip. Oblivious to my presence within. Well, pretty much oblivious full stop really!

Then the torrential rain at 5:30 drumming on the car roof made for an early wake up call.

So home I came in dawn's early light and now I plan to settle comfortably on the sofa and do very little. (I had the foresight to arrange today free from Paradise's lure.)

I hope you all had a fun Saturday and will enjoy a relaxing Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.