Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Pud and Maud

"If I didn't care about you, I wouldn't get so mad at the things you do"
Unknown

Pud: Frankly Maud, you can be a bit too much... I am trying to watch the Olympics...

Maud: Me? Too much, what do you mean?

Pud: Well, I don't mean too much in a good way. Jessica Ennis was too much in a good way. BUT you never stop. And I don't mean never stop in a good way - like Mo Farrah. You bark. You try to bite my feet. And I am sick of it! You're not good at anything.

Maud: But I love you Pud. I'm good at jumping? Really, really, really good at jumping on you?

Pud: But not in a good way. Not like Mr Rutherford. He's good a jumping in a good way. In a sandpit. So. Go. Away.

Maud: Please...

Pud: It's over!

Maud: Oh dear. He's cross. I can tell.

PAUSE

Maud: But he's only kidding!

I should be doing all sorts of things. I'm not. How magic was last night?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.