Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Sunroom

We've enjoyed our day of transition to the cottage that will be our home in Port Townsend while I take a five-day woodworking class.

Arriving in PT just in time for lunch, we ate oysters while enjoying an expansive marine view from a restaurant in the historic downtown. For dessert, we walked a short distance to an ice cream parlor.

To kill time while waiting for access to our accomodation, we went to Propopolis -- a brewery with a very interesting selection of beers. We both thought the several beers we tasted were excellent, and we'll be taking a few bottles home.

After picking up some provisions at the local Co-op we decided to dine "at home" while we settled in. My class starts at 9:00 am on Monday and I want to be there early so that I can choose my workbench location. Cynthia did well in finding this charming rental so close to the school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.