Free to ...

eat Daim bars.  If he told me once how excited he was that his brace was coming off after 21 months and that he wanted nothing more than to eat a Daim bar...well, I lost count of the times he told me!

To celebrate, we went for coffee and a bacon butty.

The remainder of the day for me has involved a trip to IKEA (partly for mini Daim bars, but also for the bits and bobs I needed to sort out our wardrobe) and then fitting the bits and bobs.  Our spare room now has almost all of my clothes in a massive pile on the bed and that's tomorrow's job to sort them all out.  Will be worth it in the end.

My thoughts are completely with friends who are experiencing a lot of emotional ups and downs.  Mostly, with Fisherking.  Much love dear one. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.