No Excuses!

Thank you kind blippers for your lovely words after my mini meltdown yesterday. Ive had a much better day today.

I woke up early and got all my outstanding reports and emails done before Mr W woke up. My car then passed its MOT and had a nice little scrub while I drank coffee and updated my work diary in the BMW lounge.

Mr W then bought me some nice new running shoes after I mullered my old ones doing the Muddy Run (Ive borrowed your blip Charlotte cos I like it!) AND walking Sketchers - bright pink ones too!!! My blip shows to the 2 pairs of Runners I had to choose from. It was either the £89 pair or the £129 pair! Guess which ones won!!! He then splashed out and bought be a Burger King before I abandoned him in town and went to work.

Mr W is currently on the phone to Sky having a moan that our screen keeps going black while I contemplate how we are going to catch the Fake Black Widow spider residing in the Clematis bush just outside the back door, wishing Conker Season would hurry up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.