Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So...

This is my plan: I'm going to divide the smaller plants into the white pots (the oranges in one and the lemons in the other), put the apple seeds in the little pot and make a go at planting this branch in soil in the grey pot. I know, the branch will probably not make it, but I have to try! Other vice, I don't know that it doesn't work, and... it might work... I'm kind of a trial and error person, if you haven't figured that out yet. ;) I'll show you the beginning of the result tomorrow.
Just before writing this, I watched a ceremony on TV were Sweden got the first gold medal in the Olympics. The guys that accomplished this did a great job and really deserved the first place, I think. :)
Today's been yet another day of studies in photo. I'm happy I continued the course, as I nearly didn't. I was kind of put down by one of the teachers (that answer questions from students in the forum part of the web site that belongs to this university course). I wasn't aware of that I had to have at least Photoshop CS 3 to be able to take the course and when I found that out in the forum I questioned it. The thing is that as a student you can get a really good discount on Photoshop CS 5 or 6, but if you haven't got that kind of money to spend, that doesn't matter. I explained that and she kept telling me that I had to by it and it wasn't so much money (well, that's relatively speaking because for some people it was) even after I had explained to her that buying it wasn't an option for me. She was really annoying! She then told me that she thought I was throwing away a great opportunity to learn if I didn't have the right CS, and that statement made me really irritated. The way she argued with me about it made me wonder what was really the reason for not letting a student do as she wanted. Well, thankfully I don't have to speak to her again, and I'm doing just fine with the course. People are strange sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.