Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Ferris Wheel

Jess made me go on the Ferris Wheel, well, she didn't make me but she was so enthused about it, in that bouncy puppy Aussie way of hers, that I felt it would be really mean not to go on it with her! Anyway, I was pretty reluctant after my first go years ago which was bloody freezing and in the middle of a howling gale and just not fun, and have been a bit scathing about it ever since. (Although I'd never contest how pretty it looks - but from ground level...)
I totally had to eat my words though cos it was brilliant! It was a really still night which was good and the view from up there is spectacular. Plus everything is all lovely and shiny and glittery. I do love Edinburgh at christmas time :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.