Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

View from North Bridge

I took a wander down North Bridge tonight, and it was freezing (especially as I still don't have a coat! Don't ask, its silly!) but the view across the town was stunning, with just the last little bit of sundown colouring up the sky. I didn't capture it very well on my rubbish wee camera, but I still like it. And there is something so absorbing about taking photographs, I had been so tired and ready to drop, but once I started I was there until I couldn't feel my hands anymore!
The colours really were amazing - particularly because its gets so dark so quickly just now, we aren't used to seeing much more than the inky blue that seems to descend at 4pm. It was all pink and orange and purple and gold....beautiful :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.