shininglight

By shininglight

Freedom

I will also give that person a white stone with a new name written on it.
Revelation 2v17

Most biblical commentators agree that this white stone points to our freedom in Christ.ln biblical times, juries in a court of law used a white stone for a not guilty verdict and a black stone for guilty. A white stone also gained the bearer entrance into such events as banquets; likewise , those who receive God's white stone are welcomed to the heavenly feast.

I'm accepted, I'm forgiven
I am fathered by the true and living God
I'm accepted, no condemnation
I am loved by the true and living God
There's no guilt or fear as I draw near
To the Saviour and Creator of the world
There is joy and peace
As I release my worship to You,or Lord

Rob Hayward

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.