A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Job done

Despite not the best night's sleep I somehow achieved my aim of driving pretty much all of Spain today. And it was as beautiful and stunning as it was 12 months ago. And for the majority of it I was entertained by the excellent Tina Fey reading her book, Bossypants.

Our reward for the drive was a major upgrade at the hotel we stayed at last year and we have a penthouse suite with a balcony overlooking The Guggenheim. A lovely sunset walk along the river and a room service dinner that included a lamb bone for Albi. It may all be a little too good to leave. I certainly feel confident of a good sleep tonight.

I have only seen a little of Bilbao but I really love this place and must bring the rest of the family some time.

For now they are all safely back in London.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.