Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Day 4 Ardmair

Another warm sunny start to the day.
Although as we headed out from Ullapool towards Ardmair there was a hint of haar clinging to the high hills.
It was planned that we would paint, here at Ardmair, for the whole day with a break for lunch.
About 3pm I had a welcome visit from Beachcomber and Maeve. Beachcomber brought with him a bottle of fizzy water for me, most welcome on a hot afternoon.
Very busy day painting.
Later we had a blipmeet with Houseonahill6 and her husband:-)
We all had a lovely meal in the Ceilidh Place and then we went back to our holiday cottage for a cup of tea and a blether before they headed off to their concert.
Today's image is of my today's  painting still on my board.It's an abstracted view of the quay at Ardmair.
The colours I've used does not mirror the true colours of this landscape so I hope youoregon1 will allow this entry into this week's Abstract Thursday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.