Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Last Day

Earlier start than usual to my day.
This is the last day of my course here in Ullapool and we had to decide on an image to work on for the whole day.
I was intrigued by the colours down at the harbour. Although Eleanor was happy for me to work on this image, she was anxious that I should sketch it rather than work solely on a photo, hence my early morning trip down to the harbour.
Lovely morning down at the harbour and I got the chance to get a closer glimpse of the schooner tied up at the harbour.
(see my extra shot ).
Busy day at the studio and my image shows my interpretation of the colours and shapes down at the harbour.
Some further work to do to finish this painting.
After all the tidying up was done we had time to gather as a group and view each others work accompanied by Cava and nibbles( see my extra)
Later we attended the opening of the An Talla Solais Members Exhibition which rounded off nicely my week's painting course :-)
After my busy week I hope to catch up with comments over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.