Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Gift

My pal Mim bought me this delightful bunch from her garden : you can tell the woman is an artist from the glorious mix of colour she's put together.

For those of you who do not like : " too much information ", read no further.
I'm in the final day of what the Gastro Clinic euphemisticley ( spelt wrong but mac ain't co-operating with spelling this morning ! ), refer to as Klean Prep, prior to Colonoscopy tomorrow. I've had 2 days of ( for me ) very restricted diet : NO FRUIT, NO VEG, white rice, white bread.  My guts protesting anyway, ground to a halt in protest.  The finale today : 7 am 1litre of water with klean prep granules added. Drink that every 15 minutes.  " Stay near a toilet " they helpfully advise. 9 am Breakfast. 11am another litre with granules 1pm lunch : small portion chicken with 2 skin free potatoes.
3pm another litre with granules. 5pm no solid food allowed : clear soup. 7pm another litre with granules.
Water only after this.
No more fluid 2 hours before appt.
My appt is 12 MD Saturday :  So 15 hours of water only !!
I rang Gastro yesterday to query that. "That's right ", I was told.
I have had Colonoscopies before, but never this performance.
I do regret agreeing with my GP to have it done. But her advice is good,so I'm co-operating.
When the Surgeon peers at my Colon tomorrow, will it sparkle do you think. Bets placed here please. XXX
As I'm sure you understand : I'm housebound today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.