There be giants...

A pretty fun Friday.

Over to Cramond for 8 to look after my Friday boys. Breakfast, and then a walk round Cammo Estate (which I don't think I've been to all year) where we spotted some brambles looking like they might be ready for picking in a couple of weeks, and some raspberries which were perfectly ready - so they got scoffed.

In the afternoon we headed to OT to meet up with Iain and the four of us went to see The BFG, which I loved. It was fab. Sophie was Northern and feisty and great. The giant was twinkly eyed and lovable (the CGI on his face was amazingly detailed) and Scotland's scenery doubling as the Land of the Giants made me want to go on a road trip.

After I finished watching the boys, it was over to the other side of Cramond to look after 2 more of my charges for the night. An evening of Monopoly and farting (them, not me). Finally got them to bed and headed upstairs with my book before passing out.

A grand day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.