My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

View from the front...

After watching the first lap on TV, Matt and I decided to walk down to Bank for the second and final lap of the Olympic Woman's Marathon. The atmosphere was amazing and it was great to be able to experience an Olympic event up close. The picture is of the lead group and Tiki Gelana is in the middle who went on to win. She crossed the line in a time of 2:23:07 and got a new Olympic Record.

We have been glued to the Olympics all day and I don't think I've ever watched so much sport in my life. As I complete this Blip, Usain Bolt has just won the 100m final in 9.63. This is turning into one hell of an Olympics and I cant wait to be part of the party next Sunday.


Woman's Olympic Marathon, Bank of England, London




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.